Skip to content

It’s done!

December 17, 2010

First of all, I’m totally hi-fiving myself because I did this banner all on my own.  What you’re looking at folks, is the banner to my new site:  life… in progress. It took me a while to figure out a name that reflected me, my goings-on, my random drivel and my trials and tribulations of raising a hilarious toddler.

The good thing is that you get to see this banner that’s all kinds of awesome every time you visit my site.  The bad thing is that I’m changing platforms which means I’ll have to trouble you to change the URL in your RSS feed/reader (sorry!) but not right now because I’m still trying to figure out the technical details with my domain registrar.  I’ll definitely let you know when to make the move.

But let’s talk about this banner.  First, admit that it’s pretty wicked.  For a free online app and absolutely no photoshop/digital manipulation training, you have to agree that it looks pretty damn good.   I think the Christmas decorations gives it a nice, warm touch.  Second, I chose this theme and layout because this blog is/will be filled with my memories.  We take and frame pictures to capture moments we cherish and want to remember, so this blog is like a wall that will display my thoughts and memories as I write about my life and my goings-on.   The best thing about this layout?  those pictures can be replaced by others that reflect where I am in life or what season it is.  Forward thinking my friends, forward thinking.  I’m so clever I can hardly stand it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 11:30 pm

    yes, clever you are girl! great work! i luv it!

Leave a Reply

