Skip to content

More December Awesomeness: Freebies Galore!

December 4, 2010
tags:

I have to give myself a hi-five for my wicked banner.  Do I care that it’s a tad pixilated?  No, because it’s awesome and I did it in under 10 minutes and if you judge than you can suck it.

For the entire month of December, I’ll be giving away free awesome stuff.  My last giveaway was pretty wicked if you ask me; people were going  mad over the Cheeky Monkey nail polish.

Why am I giving stuff away?  well, because I seem to have a spending problem and have received copious amounts of freebies that I’m just never going to use.  So instead of wasting and tossing them out, why not give some away to my dear readers?  And it’s also December; you know, ’tis the season for giving etc etc.

Here’s the 2nd December giveaway:

  1. Herbal Essences (full size) Tousle Me Softly mousse. I use their Liquid Gel and it smells delish.
  2. Mary Kay Be Radiant baked powder in Dusk (full size).  A wicked swirl of holiday shimmery gorgeousness in one jar.  It delivers a sheer hint of shimmer that’s buildable so it can be worn bold on any skin tone.   I am seriously considering pulling this out of the giveaway.  Do you see that beautiful purple color?  That would make a fantastic eye shadow and the beige would be a great brow highlighter.  I would be happy to take this back if no one enters this giveaway!
  3. Custom cards made by Canadian designer Laura K.  Who doesn’t love cards?   Pack of 3 blank cards; 2 Thank-you and 1 Celebrate
  4. Covergirl Liquiline Blast in Black (full size).  I only wear liquid liner or gel liner but if I could do the smoky eye thing, this would be my weapon of choice.  Just looking at the tip, it looks like it goes on like velvet and it has a built in sponge to smudge the liner.  Smokey  eyes has never been so easy!
  5. Awesome breath kit! Make an impression with  minty fresh breath, not rank halitosis!  There’s nothing worse than talking to someone who has a swamp in their mouth so keep your dragon breath at bay and those pearly whites sparkling with a full dental kit!  Inside:  a full size toothbrush with a travel case, travel toothpase (Colgate), Oral-B satin floss and a pack of these awesome toothpicks with built in floss to get those hard to reach areas!  I keep a stash of these in my drawer at work just in case
  6. Darphin Instant Lumiere face cream.  A larger than normal sample size, this luxurious brand is one of my favorites.  The one thing I love about Darphin is that they use aromatic plant essences so not only are they highly effective, they smell great and feel so amazing.  The Instant Lumiere brightening cream is great to perk up dull skin and who doesn’t have dull skin during these harsh cold days?
  7. Consonant Body firming eye cream. This company was a hit at BlushPretty’s beauty board and they sold out of their firming eye cream that evening.
  8. Darphin Line Response Nourishing Serum.  If you’re in your 30s, you definitely  need to include serums into your skin care regime.  I use Darphin’s serums all the time and love them.  This serum contains Omega 369 – the building blocks of beautiful skin – helps reduce the appearance of first lines and wrinkles as it nourishes dry skin all day.  You only need a teeny tiny amount so this sample will last you a while.

Entry Rules:

Typing out all those descriptions was tiring and I can’t be bothered to type out a bunch of entry instructions and I’m sure you don’t want to jump through hoops to enter so I’m going to make it really easy:  please leave me a comment on this post indicating what product you like from this giveaway.  I also accept bribes in the form of compliments,  money and designer bags.

Contest closes Dec 14, 201o

Good Luck!

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2010 4:26 pm

    i like all of the items, but the ones i like the most are Darphin Instant Lumiere face cream (i’m in need of face cream right now and you claid Darphin is awesome), the Darphin Line Response Nourishing Serum (i’m in my ahem thirties), the Consonant Body firming eye cream (luv this stuff and am currently using it) and the Custom cards made by Canadian designer Laura K (i can always use blank cards!).

    crossing my fingers that i may win something… woohoo!

    • December 4, 2010 8:16 pm

      thanks for entering, Maur! Good luck 🙂

  2. Nessely permalink
    December 4, 2010 11:31 pm

    I like all the items as well! I haven’t tried any of the cream and eye stuff but I trust your opinion. This is the first time i’m entering one of your giveaways so i’m hoping for beginner’s luck! Btw, your banner looks awesome!

    • December 5, 2010 8:37 am

      Ness! I think this is the first time you’ve left a comment on my site! Welcome and good luck. When are you moving back again? 😉

  3. Steph S C-O permalink
    December 4, 2010 11:35 pm

    Oooh!!! I like the eye cream (coincidentally I just ran out)…the cards because I lurve cards…and the nourishing serum for my three-oh something skin. :). Great giveaway Kat!! And Kayla is soooo cute!!!

    • December 5, 2010 8:39 am

      Hi Steph! how’s it going and how’s your little one? I check your site daily in hopes that you’ve updated with your mommy and baby doings so whenever you get a free moment, pls update 🙂

      Thanks for entering!

  4. Lisa C permalink
    December 5, 2010 6:07 pm

    I love to write so please enter me for the cards…thanks for hosting! Happy Holidays.

    • December 6, 2010 10:54 am

      Hi Lisa,
      thanks for dropping by and for entering the contest! Good luck 🙂

  5. December 5, 2010 9:56 pm

    I’d love to enter but feel that I should declare myself ineligible until your next giveaway, considering my good luck with the past couple of giveaways here!

    Great items. Good luck to everyone!

    • December 6, 2010 10:55 am

      hey man, it’s every woman for herself in giveaways/contests! enter if you like; no one will judge 😀

      • December 7, 2010 3:30 pm

        Ummmmmm…ok fine – You’re really good at twisting my arm, Kat. Always have been. ;o)

        All these fine items included in your list of goodies are awesome, though I think that after catching a glimpse of another fine line that’s appeared in the dark circle area under my right eye, my pick for a fave would have to be the Consonant Body firming eye cream.

        Thanks for hosting another awesome giveaway!

  6. December 6, 2010 12:48 am

    I’m always looking for good eye cream, so I think that’s my fav out of the lot. Thanks for hosting yet another giveaway! woo hoo!

    • December 6, 2010 11:29 am

      Hi Elisse

      thanks for entering again and good luck!

  7. karm permalink
    December 8, 2010 1:44 am

    hey kat,

    let me have the cards.

    and if you wouldn’t mind, could you do me a favour?

    fill out the “celebrate” card and send it to me to celebrate me winning the cards.

    fill out one of the “thank you” cards and send it to me for bringing all of your crap back.

    fill out the other “thank you” card and send it to yourself, from me, thanking you for letting me have the cards.

    karm

    • December 11, 2010 9:15 pm

      Karm: bite me (and thanks for bringing my stuff over!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

