Skip to content

Domain Help

November 30, 2010
tags:

I found out a while ago that my domain registrar is having a sale on domain names!  Check it:

holy cheap, batman!

 

 

 

 

 

 

I like Namespro because 1) they’re Canadian and 2) your domain also comes with one free email.  It’s not much space (only 100MB) but unless you’re storing pictures, that’s not bad for free email.

I’ve been thinking of registering another domain that describes both sites because  I’ m finding hard to streamline the two sites.  Since my baby site is so specific, it just seems odd to have parents stumble upon that site only to find other random posts among the baby-specific information.  If I were a parent searching for an answer to my problem and found a site with a mishmash of baby information and random outbursts, I’d think that parent crazy.  Therefore, I often find myself giving my personal site preferential treatment because I can write more freely.

I was thinking about registering my current domain name but spelling it correctly (mindlessdrivel, not mindlessdrivl as it’s currently spelled).  I would of course get a .ca extension to support Canadian domain registrations.

If I were to change the name to one that combines both sites, I was thinking:

  • mama3.0
  • mamasays
  • mamamayi

If you have any suggestions, please send them my way.  It doesn’t have to have the word “mama” or “mommy” in it; just a name that describes me:  working mother trying to balance it all with random outbursts of twisted hilarity.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2010 10:48 am

    mamarants

    mamahelpme

  2. elisse permalink
    December 1, 2010 3:53 am

    My vote is for mamasays

Leave a Reply

