Skip to content

Wanted: Awesome Book

November 27, 2010
tags:
I want this now

It’s been a really long time since I read a “I just can’t put it down; to hell with everything else” book; I think the last one was probably A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving.  I was in Rome and argued with my husband because he wanted to go and see the Coliseum while I wanted to stay in the hotel and read my book, yes it was that good that I wanted to forgo visiting a historical monument just so I could finish my book.  You see, whenever I get into a really good book, I just have to finish it; even if it means staying up until 4am or in my case, ignore the fact that I was in one of the greatest cities in all of Europe and it was our vacation.  Yeah, hubs wasn’t too pleased with me.

I’m not in the business of buying hardcover books; with technology these days, you don’t have to buy books anymore and I’m not about to pony up $34 for a hardcover.  Even with the Black Friday sales, I don’t think this book is discounted.  I read an excerpt of the book and holy crap is it good.  If anyone has read this, please tell me it’s as awesome as it seems (so far).

Amazon.com tooted this as their #1 book in their Top 100 list.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

