Skip to content

Digital Wonderfulness

November 18, 2010

I love the internet and I love computers.  The reality is that I’m a total geek when it comes to technology – phones, gadgets of any kind, computers, software, hardware, flash drives, cameras, media players….. anything that can grant me access to the internet and allow me to wander into the digital world gives me a total geek boner.

These days, my digital love has extended to calendar making.  Yes, it’s all drag and drop but I’m tickled by the finished product, the layouts and the pictures that all come together to tell a story.  I just finished (and ordered) 2 photo calendars as Christmas presents for hubs and my in-laws.  Check it:

These are just some of the pages from the calendar but seriously, how adorable are these pictures?  I mean, I know Kayla’s my daughter and all but you have to admit she’s pretty damn cute.  Even with a horrible Romulan-like haircut as seen in the right hand picture she’s still adorable.  Sometimes I sit back and think:  hot damn, I make good looking babies.

I made these on Shutterfly and 2 calendars cost me $41 with free shipping because I shipped them to my friend in New York.  While I don’t mind paying for a product, I will do anything I can to avoid shipping and handling charges because it’s just not right when you see S&H nearly equivalent to the price of the product itself.  I was going to go with MyPublisher by their shipping fees are $20 per calendar (WTF?!) so I said fuck that and closed down that app.  Congratulations Shutterfly, you have won my business.  Next on the to-do list:  photo books!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 10:21 pm

    Cute pics of your daughter! I have heard a few people utilizing Shutterfly products. Cost, convenience and fast delivery are definitely a plus! Good call to send it within the U.S. for free shipping 🙂

    • November 24, 2010 7:48 am

      thanks! she’s so hilarious too and loves the camera. Last night she was looking for her blackberry toy because she wanted to take pictures of herself haha!

Leave a Reply

