Skip to content

Quince Lip Butter by Korres

November 1, 2010

I love makeup.  I recently bought this gem and love it.  Actually, I meant to buy it but things got mixed up because I the box I picked up said Quince but when I opened up and used it, I noticed that the color was deeper and when I looked at the lid, it was Wild Rose!  I couldn’t find the box so I went out and bought the right one.  Either way, I like both colors so it’s a win for me.

The Korres lip butters are a sheer, highly moisturizing lip balm that gives your lips a pop of color while keeping them kissably soft.   The color looks concentrated in the pot but once you dip your finger into it, you instantly see just how sheer it is.  I have to say, this is my favorite lip color right now!  It’s the perfect pinky-red to give some life to my lips and looks so natural.

I usually have dry lips; it’s even worse now that the temperature has dipped.  The lip butter is a welcome salve that is creamy and wonderfully soothing as soon as you apply it.  The best thing?  it’s only $13!

I also have Pomegranate which is a great coral/peachy color – great for summer.  The Wild Rose that I accidentally bought is actually a great evening color.  It’s darker; more towards a deeper berry.  These lip butters are great for work and nights out because they look so natural.  Love them!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 16, 2010 3:29 pm

    I love their lip butters, I have the Jasmine one on my desk at work!

Leave a Reply

