Skip to content

Dumb bitch

April 20, 2010
tags:

My office is set up like a cubicle farm so I have 4 people in my ‘pod’.  Because of the open concept, I can hear other people’s conversations and conference calls.

The guy who sits behind me was on a call with another team and when he didn’t know the answer to something, he called out to our other co-worker and asked “should we include the dark people on this project?  would they be able to provide any information?”

As they continued to discus whether or not these  “dark people” should be part of the project, I piped up and said “you know, that’s racist!  you shouldn’t discriminate people just because of their skin color.  And how do you know the “dark people” you speak of can’t provide any information?!  You should be ashamed of yourselves!”

They looked at me in confusion and then laughed because it turned out that they didn’t say “dark people”, they said DART people – DART is the technical team in our company.

God, sometimes I can be such a dumb bitch.

Leave a Reply

