Skip to content

Random Update

April 5, 2010

This weekend was fantastic.  Mother Nature gave all of us a taste of summer and I don’t know about you, but I LOVED it.  I immediately brought out my flip-flops and whipped my clunky winter shoes into the back of the closet.  I even went out and bought bubble gum pink nail polish and gave myself a mini-pedi.  Now I have pretty, painted toenails as does my little Kayla.  She saw me putting it on and came up to me, pointed to her little chubby toes and said “some? some?”.  God I am so in love with her.  So now we both have pretty pink toes on our flat, square feet.   Yes, she inherited another one of my flaws – square flat feet and a big toe that looks like a thumb.  Sorry Kayla.

We went to a birthday party for a friend’s baby who turned 1yr old.  I can’t believe how fast time flies.  While I was exclaiming that I couldn’t’ believe how fast D. has grown, Ven couldn’t’ believe how fast Kayla had grown too.  So most of the time we were watching and chatting together with a “OMG, I can’t believe how big Kayla/D. is!!”  time flies too fast when you have kids.  Pretty soon, I’ll be 40-something arguing with Kayla because she wants to go some place age-inappropriate…. sigh…..

After seeing all the kids running around and it seems that everyone is pregnant or trying to get pregnant, I thought about the time when I was pregnant.  No, I am not pregnant but when I was, I loved it.  I had a great pregnancy – I had an extremely mild case of morning sickness that lasted about a week and only hit after 6pm for maybe a couple of hours and a small bout of insomnia during my first trimester but that’s about it.  The rest of the pregnancy was amazing.  I had strong, luxurious black hair, amazing glowing skin, the best sleep I’ve ever had and strong nails which before, were always dry and brittle.  So I talked to DH about it and I told him that the only way we were going to have another baby (I think it’s been on his mind too) was that he stay home for the year and I go back to work.  I’m afraid of going Back There again so I think if I focus on work and let DH raise baby #2, I would be much better off.  It ended up that we’re still not ready for baby #2 because we’re so happy with the way things are – I’m finally at a place in my life that I feel normal and while I’m a mother and loving every minute of it, I’m still able to do the things that I want and not feel chained to the house like I used to.  I don’t know if I’m ready to change it again.  So right now, we don’t think we’re going to have a second child but you never know – Mother Nature works in mysterious ways.  If anything, I may look into adoption of a 1yr old…. who knows.

I’ve managed to upload most of my content onto my new Dreamy Babies site and now working on the layout and branding/logo.  The layout could be better but I created it in a few minutes so I didn’t have time to really perfect things and while I know that visual aesthetics are what catches people’s eyes, I want to focus on bringing relative and useful content to the public eye.  It’s a lot of work and I’m doing everything for free – even email support to women who need help – but I love that I’m passionate about something so even though I’m not getting a dime, I get so much satisfaction out of helping people because let’s face it – raising a child, no matter how much access you have to other parents – is still so very hard so you’ll need all the information you can get.

I’ve also been featured on BlushPretty’s site in the BlushPretty Five series, thanks to Stephanie Daga, Owner and Director of Makeup Artistry at BlushPretty.  I also recently purchased 5 of her Be Loved Beauty Balms and gave one to my sister, sending one to a friend in Florida and saving the rest for myself.  I LOVE them – they’ve turned my lizard-like feet into soft smooth tootsies that even Kayla ooo’s and ahhhhh’s over.

I love the sunshine – it makes me so happy!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

