Skip to content

Random Tuesday, Help + HOLLA!

March 23, 2010

I’ve been pretty busy lately.  I started work last week Thursday and I haven’t had time to blog…. on this site.  You’d think that I was busy because I’ve started work again but no, I’ve been so focused on getting my Dreamy Baby site up and running that I’ve been neglecting this blog…. and my husband apparently.  It’s been a very long time since I’ve been this excited, driven or passionate about something and although I don’t really care if I make money doing this (well, I do sorta) I just want to get this set up, sit back, look at it and say: YES, I did that!  If I even help out a few women and get a decent readership, I have accomplished my goal.

So here’s where I ask for your help:  if you can please take a look and let me know what you think about the site, the information displayed  (if the articles are useful/helpful) and suggest what other information you’d like to see.  I want this to be a well-rounded site – mainly focusing on baby information and tips – as well as some light/fun reading; that’s why I introduced the Busy Mom tips (makeup) and I plan to introduce several other series just because.  I have been thinking about branding and marketing strategies and so far, have enrolled the help of some creative friends to do this.  In addition, a friend kindly coded a page for me because I just couldn’t get the damn syntax right (I strugged for a day, he whipped it up in about 15mins hrmph!).  I will probably have to hit up a few friends to talk about SEO among other web-related things (you’d think I’d know more since I worked in the web industry for almost a year but I can’t remember shit) so I can get this show on the road.  I am trying to figure out several ways to pimp my site and I start here and Twitter so please PIMP MY SITE!!! it’s www.dreamybabies.ca.  I am looking for a hosting company, already bought the domain name and CIRA has listed me as a Canadian registered domain so my new future site will be http://www.dreamybabies.ca.  I even have a working email:  kathy@dreamybabies.ca but it’s only a piddly 100MB box.  Oh, FYI:  if you go to the .ca URL, you’ll see a lame “under construction” page but I plan to port all of the content into selected hosting site.  It seems like I’m working around the clock because I go to work and work on Dreamy Babies projects and then I come home to do more work on Dreamy Babies!

Ok so now on to fun stuff!  I love Real Simple magazine and it’s an even better week because I got both of my mags AND the 2 balms I won from BlushPretty‘s giveaway!!! HOLLA!!!  Thanks Stephanie for making these amazing balms.  I have “I heart Georgia” which smells amazing and is great for cuticles/rough patches (I smeared it all over my horrid dry-up feet) and “Trekking Thru Thailand” which I love wearing because whenever I inhale, I smell lemongrass!  Go visit her site!

Now, DH just told me that he bought a yoga bag and while he was showing it to me, he was a bit too excited about it if you ask me.  He was telling me how many pockets there were in the bag and what goes where to which I replied:  oh, so what pocket does your douche go in? HAHAHAH

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 11:15 pm

    I think I have what would be Trekking Thru Thailand. I love it for my cuticles.

    I noticed that you subscribe to EW – how much is that subscription?

    • March 24, 2010 2:03 pm

      it cost me about $12 for the year. got it thru a friend who gets discounts on mags. check your email!

  2. March 24, 2010 9:27 am

    Dreamy Babies is a great site, Kat! It definitely has tons of info and I like how you address other things like money saving and flawless faces for mommies. I definitely look forward to more stuff on there!
    About your Hubby’s yoga bag….don’t laugh! That stuff IS exciting, you know! lol!

    • March 24, 2010 2:04 pm

      thanks Steph! let me know if you have other ideas that you think i should inlcude on the baby site!

Leave a Reply

