Skip to content

Winner of the Skin Care Giveaway

March 13, 2010

Thanks to all who participated and plugged me on twitter and their personal blog.  Come back for more giveaways as I plan to give something away each month.

THE WINNER OF THIS MONTH’S SKIN CARE GIVEAWAY IS…..STEPH S.!  Congratulations, Steph!

I will be mailing your package out on Monday.  If you can please do me a favour and take a picture when you receive your package and post it on your blog!  That way, you can share the joy with everyone else (and make them jealous hehe) 😀

In your skin care giveaway sample package are the following products:

La Mer Moisturizing Cream:  They don’t say this is the most coveted moisturizer in the world for nothing.  This product is amazing.  Every year I try and find something compatible but I keep coming back to this product because it moisturizes like no other.  My skin is like yours – dry – and I’m also prone to flare-ups and sensitivity issues.  La Mer feels so good on your skin that it’s like a tiny-orgasm every time you put it on.

Biore Face Strip: Because your skin is dry, it’s likely you generally small pores and although Biore never does anything for me, I still think it’s fun to put one on just to see what comes off.  So I thought I’d throw one in here for you… or you can put that on J and see what comes off of his face!

La Mer Eye Balm:  Although the packaging isn’t the best, just poke a tiny hole in the corner and squeeze the cream out.  I love this eye cream but I can’t afford both the eye cream and moisturizer so I have to settle for one.  Eye cream is very important especially before you go to sleep.  Just dab a tiny amount around the eye area.

Darphin Hydraskin Serum:  Aside from the La Mer moisturizer, this is another one of my favorite, can’t-live-without products.  This serum delivers intense moisture and the hyaluronate acid helps attract and retain moisture in the skin.  Apply onto clean skin and absorb for a few minutes.  Follow with desired moisurizer.  I only use this during the day.

Darphin Chamomile Aromatic Care: This serum is great for easily irritated skin and helps to calm sensitive skin that are prone to irriration.  I would have included the serum I use (Myrrh) but I didn’t have any samples however, this is as close to Myrrh as you can get.  It also help to alleviate a red, blotchy appearance; symptoms that people with dry skin usually experience.  I use the Aromatic Care line only at night.  Apply onto clean skin and give about 5mins to absorb.  It feels oily  but oh.so.good on your skin.  Follow with desired moisturizer.

Darphin Fibrogene Line Response Nourishing Balm: Women with dry skin are more prone to fine lines and this balm helps fight the signs of aging.  It nourishes the skin, improves skin density and helps to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

I also threw in a Shiseido mini makeup bag to hold all the goods.  Enjoy and congratulations!!

Congrats Steph!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    March 13, 2010 4:08 pm

    Congrats Steph…don’t forget to review products too!!!

  2. March 13, 2010 5:48 pm

    Yay! Congrats Steph S!

  3. March 13, 2010 8:07 pm

    Yes!!!!! Wooohooooo! I’ve never won anything before! I’m sooooo excited!

Trackbacks

  1. so late…. « Swimming Upstream

Leave a Reply

