Skip to content

I got plugged! Holla!

March 13, 2010
tags: ,

the great thing about wordpress is that you can see how many hits you got on your blog and how people got to your site.  in my baby blog dashboard, i noticed that my last post got over 160 hits and do you know how?  take a look:

I got plugged! Holla!!

somehow, my site managed to find its way to the Smashbox Cosmetics facebook page.  it was probably a blog surfer robot that searches the internet using their product name but who cares – i got plugged.  and i didn’t even have to lure them with free giveaways either.  i think i’m going to join their group just to grace them with my presence.

Now, if i can just get Laura Mercier to plug me on their site…..

oh, also in wordpress stats, you can see the search engine terms that people used to get to your blog.  not only did this surprise me, but it was quite disturbing:

some people are twisted

this pointed to my blog because of my first post for the Photo Fridays series (the one where I posted about me giving birth).  i guess some unlucky bastard was looking for something juicier than my blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    March 14, 2010 1:49 pm

    You go girl! I didn’t know know you had a dirty site too! LOL

Leave a Reply

